Hoosier Hills Hoops | Southern Indiana high school basketball

Southern Indiana boys’ semistate results

March 9, 2013


Class A – Borden 47, University 44

Class 4-A – Indianapolis Cathedral 74, Jeffersonville 54


Class 2-A – Linton-Stockton 76, Speedway 75, OT

Class 3-A – Greensburg 62, Mt. Vernon (Fortville) 37

→ Discuss this postCategory: Uncategorized

Southern Indiana boys’ regional results

March 2, 2013


At Seymour

Franklin Central 69, Columbus North 54

Jeffersonville 73, Evansville Harrison 62

Final – Jeffersonville 85, Franklin Central 69


At Washington

Greensburg 82, Evansville Bosse 65

Brownstown 49, Vincennes Lincoln 35

Final – Greensburg 65, Brownstown 54


At Southridge

Perry Central 60, Switzerland County 46

Linton-Stockton 65, Clarksville 62

Final – Linton-Stockton 68, Perry Central 63


At Loogootee

Borden 52, Orleans 51

Barr-Reeve 44, Northeast Dubois 41

Final – Borden 43, Barr-Reeve 42

At Martinsville

University 46, Baptist Academy 39

Jac-Cen-Del 48, Clay City 38

Final – University 64, Jac-Cen-Del 46

→ Discuss this postCategory: Uncategorized

HBCA releases girls’ postseason honors

February 25, 2013

The Hoosier Basketball Coaches Association, a coaches association for Southern Indiana high schools, recently announced its girls’ All-District Teams and District Coaches of the Year, as selected through a vote of the association’s membership.


District 1: Rhagen Smith, Sullivan; Nicole Anderson, Terre Haute North; Lexi Ingram, Bloomington South; Haley Pace, Decatur Central; Audra Lane, Washington; Cori Cummings, Barr-Reeve; Kelsey Pilant, Shakamak; Brittany Dailey, Decatur Central; Allyson Wehrheim, Vincennes Rivet; Caelan Jones, Sullivan.

District 2: Jacey Ritzert, Mount Vernon; Nicole Dodd, Northeast Dubois; Kenydal Dearing, Southridge; Mackenzie Hayes, Tell City; Kylie Blessinger, Forest Park; Shelby Merder, Jasper; Jade Dixon, Mount Vernon; Lauren Stemple, Mount Vernon; Victoria Schaefer, Southridge; Auriel Trible, Tecumseh; Amanda Jacob, Forest Park; Jordan Like, Pike Central; Kayla Smith, Forest Park.

District 3: Jenna Hountz, East Central; Ally Lehman, Indian Creek; Mikala Lomax, Columbus East; Tierra Huntsman, Connersville; Deauna Evans, Greenwood; Kelsie Ratliff, Greenwood; Sasha Robinson, Brown County; Lauren Weidman, Center Grove; Chloe Orrvar, Greenwood; Hanna Ballard Columbus North.

District 4: Alex Tinsley, Silver Creek; Tori Packwood, West Washington; Krista Roberts, Eastern Pekin; Shelbi Samsil, Orleans; Kennedy Nelson, Paoli; Sophie Sears, Paoli; Alexis McFarland, Silver Creek; Leslie Beatty, Borden; Kayla Uhl, Corydon; Emily Clayton, Silver Creek.


District 1: Julie Meeks, Sullivan.

District 2: Alan Matheis, Northeast Dubois.

District 3: Pat McKee, Columbus North

District 4: Frank Decker, Paoli.

→ Discuss this postCategory: Uncategorized

Southern Indiana girls’ regional results

February 10, 2013


At Bedford North Lawrence

Franklin Central 51, Castle 34

Bedford North Lawrence 71, Columbus North 45

Final – Bedford North Lawrence vs. Franklin Central, 8 p.m.


At Brownstown

Corydon 55, Evansville Bosse 52

Rushville 59, Jasper 48

Final – Corydon vs. Rushville, 7:30 p.m.


At Paoli

Evansville Mater Dei 64, Paoli 42

Sullivan 55, Austin 45

Final – Evansville Mater Dei vs. Sullivan, 8 p.m.


Vincennes Rivet 56, New Washington 42

Northeast Dubois 44, Trinity Lutheran 30

Final – Northeast Dubois vs. Vincennes Rivet, 8 p.m.

At Southwestern (Shelby)

Shakamak 48, Indianapolis Tindley 30

Southwestern (Shelby) 62, Jac-Cen-Del 58, OT

Final – Shakamak vs. Southwestern (Shelby), 8 p.m.

→ Discuss this postCategory: Uncategorized

Notre Dame lands top in-state sophomore Ali Patberg

December 31, 2012

Columbus North's Ali Patberg Ali Patberg is ringing in the new year with more than a resolution.

The Columbus North sophomore is celebrating the start of 2013 with a commitment.

Patberg, a 5-foot-10 guard who is averaging 18.3 points, 5.6 rebounds and 3.7 assists for the 14-0 Bull Dogs, announced Monday evening that she has made an oral commitment to accept a scholarship to the University of Notre Dame.

“Notre Dame is the place with all the right components for me,” said Patberg, who helped Columbus North to a 23-4 record and Class 4-A state runner-up finish last season as a freshman. “It is a school with an outstanding academic reputation, a fabulous basketball program and coaches and players whom I have grown to like immensely during the recruiting process.

“It also is an Indiana school and not too far from home, two other factors that are important to me.”

Patberg informed Irish coach Muffet McGraw by telephone of her decision on Monday afternoon, then spent the latter part of the day calling coaches from other colleges to inform them of her decision.

Other programs that had offered Patberg a scholarship were Butler, Dayton, Illinois, Indiana, Louisville, Marquette and Purdue. Other schools that had inquired about her included Connecticut, Duke, Maryland, Stanford, Vanderbilt, several other Big Ten schools and numerous other NCAA Division I programs.

→ Discuss this postCategory: Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

CN Invitational: 10-player all-tournament team announced

December 22, 2012

2012 Columbus North/Subway InvitationalTen players were selected to the Subway/Columbus North Invitational’s All-Tournament team:

  • Kelsey Cunningham, Columbus North
  • Tayler Goodall, Columbus North
  • Ali Patberg, Columbus North
  • Ariana Simmons, Fort Wayne South
  • Lakyn Gulley, Fort Wayne South
  • Kindell Fincher, Fort Wayne Canterbury
  • Bridget Perry, Roncalli
  • Taylor Wilson, Norwell
  • Olivia Voskuhl, Notre Dame Academy (Ky.)
  • Taylor Parmley, Mishawaka

→ Discuss this postCategory: Uncategorized

Page 9 of 51« First...7891011...203040...Last »